#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.6 – 74km NE of Castlepoint, New Zealand

DYFI? – II

Time
2018-06-22 06:20:57 UTC
2018-06-22 18:20:57 +12:00 at epicenter
Location
40.475°S 176.895°E
Depth
20.55 km (12.77 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.6 – 74km NE of Castlepoint, New Zealand

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000eyb7

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 18km SSW of Vallenar, Chile

Time
2018-06-22 04:41:02 UTC
2018-06-22 00:41:02 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
28.729°S 70.810°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 18km SSW of Vallenar, Chile

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000eya4

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

astronomy, NASA, photos, space

Galaxy in a Crystal Ball

A small crystal ball seems to hold a whole galaxy in this creative snapshot. Of course, the galaxy is our own Milky Way. Its luminous central bulge marked by rifts of interstellar dust spans thousands of light-years. On this long southern hemisphere night it filled dark Chilean skies over Paranal Observatory. The single exposure image did not require a Very Large Telescope, though. Experiments with a digital camera on a tripod and crystal ball perched on a handrail outside the Paranal Residencia produced the evocative, cosmic marble portrait of our home galaxy. via NASA
https://apod.nasa.gov/apod/ap180622.html
#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 91km NNW of Iquique, Chile

Time
2018-06-22 01:41:54 UTC
2018-06-21 20:41:54 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
19.474°S 70.513°W
Depth
60.13 km (37.36 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 91km NNW of Iquique, Chile

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ey8e

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.6 – 141km SW of Tual, Indonesia

Time
2018-06-22 00:03:25 UTC
2018-06-22 09:03:25 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
6.667°S 131.955°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.6 – 141km SW of Tual, Indonesia

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ey7g

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.4 Volcanic Eruption – 5km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii

DYFI? – IV

Time
2018-06-21 23:12:59 UTC
2018-06-21 13:12:59 -10:00 at epicenter
Location
19.412°N 155.286°W
Depth
0.61 km (0.38 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.4 Volcanic Eruption – 5km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/hv70301461

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.4 Volcanic Eruption – 5km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii

DYFI? – IV

Time
2018-06-21 23:12:59 UTC
2018-06-21 13:12:59 -10:00 at epicenter
Location
19.412°N 155.286°W
Depth
0.61 km (0.38 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.4 Volcanic Eruption – 5km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/hv70301461

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 223km NW of Saumlaki, Indonesia

Time
2018-06-21 22:58:54 UTC
2018-06-22 07:58:54 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
6.406°S 130.009°E
Depth
160.83 km (99.94 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 223km NW of Saumlaki, Indonesia

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ey65

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour