#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.9 – South Pacific Ocean

Time
2018-09-01 02:44:01 UTC
2018-08-31 18:44:01 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
6.586°S 122.052°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.9 – South Pacific Ocean

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us2000h6bm

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#Headlines, #ScienceTech, #TheNewz

If you’re cracking a political joke, make sure women and LGBTQ people aren’t the punchline

TwitterFacebook

When the punchline of your joke is portraying a politician dressed in women’s clothing or kissing a same-sex partner, you’re telling on yourself. Same applies to anyone laughing or sharing that joke too, for that matter. 

So, why, in 2018, is the internet chortling away at images of a balloon depicting Mayor of London Sadiq Khan wearing a yellow bikini? 

This weekend, the 29ft-long balloon will be flown over London’s Parliament Square as a response to the Donald Trump baby blimp erected to protest his UK visit. “Free speech” activists behind the Khan balloon say the event “marks the fight back for free speech in our country.” Yanny Bruere, the organiser of the stunt, is reportedly a “far right” supporter but claims to have no political leanings. Read more…

More about Humor, Sadiq Khan, Satire, Culture, and Identities

Source: https://mashable.com/article/sadiq-khan-bikini-balloon-sexist

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 133km N of Lae, Papua New Guinea

Time
2018-09-01 01:00:13 UTC
2018-09-01 11:00:13 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
5.527°S 147.168°E
Depth
213.61 km (132.73 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 133km N of Lae, Papua New Guinea

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us2000h6as

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#Headlines, #TheNewz, #Trending

How US restaurants get away with falsely claiming to be organic

bareburger-instagram.jpg

Using the word organic doesn’t mean it’s 100 per cent so in some restaurants, which are not required to undergo the same rigorous certifying processes as farms and food companies. So is it a form of fraud? Priya Krishna investigates

Source: http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/features/us-restaurants-organic-food-bareburger-false-claim-a8499911.html

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 127km NNW of Visokoi Island, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands

Time
2018-09-01 00:00:47 UTC
2018-08-31 22:00:47 -02:00 at epicenter
Location
55.683°S 28.135°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 127km NNW of Visokoi Island, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us2000h6aq

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.0 – 97km SE of Kupang, Indonesia

Time
2018-08-31 21:53:35 UTC
2018-09-01 05:53:35 +08:00 at epicenter
Location
10.783°S 124.217°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.0 – 97km SE of Kupang, Indonesia

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us2000h69g

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 34km NNE of Sarpol-e Zahab, Iran

Time
2018-08-31 21:05:45 UTC
2018-09-01 00:35:45 +03:30 at epicenter
Location
34.720°N 46.069°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 34km NNE of Sarpol-e Zahab, Iran

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us2000h691

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour