#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 57km ESE of Pamandzi, Mayotte

Time
2018-06-01 03:24:10 UTC
2018-06-01 06:24:10 +03:00 at epicenter
Location
12.927°S 45.796°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.7 – 57km ESE of Pamandzi, Mayotte

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000eg4x

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#Alert, #NewsDog, #NYC, #Weather

Dense Fog Advisory issued May 31 at 11:33PM EDT until June 01 at 10:00AM EDT by NWS

#NYC #WeatherAlert
…DENSE FOG ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 AM EDT FRIDAY… The National Weather Service in Upton has issued a Dense Fog Advisory, which is in effect until 10 AM EDT Friday. * VISIBILITIES…One quarter mile or less at times. * TIMING…Through 10 am Friday. * IMPACTS…Limited visibilities will make travel very difficult.

https://alerts.weather.gov/cap/wwacapget.php?x=NY125AA98E5254.DenseFogAdvisory.125AA98FF320NY.OKXNPWOKX.c62cfe1f08495bfa8e3b05e3445a7da2

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.3 – 98km SSW of L’Esperance Rock, New Zealand

Time
2018-06-01 01:59:35 UTC
2018-05-31 13:59:35 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
32.293°S 179.142°W
Depth
96.97 km (60.25 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.3 – 98km SSW of L’Esperance Rock, New Zealand

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000eg37

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.1 – 239km NNW of Saumlaki, Indonesia

Time
2018-06-01 02:23:01 UTC
2018-06-01 11:23:01 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
5.975°S 130.429°E
Depth
111.49 km (69.28 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.1 – 239km NNW of Saumlaki, Indonesia

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000eg3q

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#Alert, #NewsDog, #NYC, #Weather

Special Weather Statement issued May 31 at 10:42PM EDT by NWS

#NYC #WeatherAlert
Fog has developed across coastal portions of the area and is expected to develop across inland areas tonight. Visibilities may be locally reduced to a mile or less at times, and a few isolated locations may see visibilities fall to a quarter of a mile. If driving, slow down, use your fog lamps or low beam headlights, and leave plenty of distance ahead of you in case a sudden stop is

https://alerts.weather.gov/cap/wwacapget.php?x=NY125AA98E2EC8.SpecialWeatherStatement.125AA98F2FD0NY.OKXSPSOKX.a24b09db086bc02f408cfb7d1428896c

#Headlines, #ScienceTech, #TheNewz

‘Bionic Actress’ Angel Giuffria Is Ready for People With Disabilities to Get Their Close-Up

yqducl1s78kitmbsjwkv.jpgBetween the success of Black Panther and female-fronted projects like Wonder Woman, it seems like diversity and representation in front of—and behind—the camera has finally become increasingly important to filmmakers and audiences alike. But self-described “bionic actress” Angel Giuffria is waiting for more. She hopes…

Read more…

Source: https://io9.gizmodo.com/bionic-actress-angel-giuffria-is-ready-for-people-with-1826081412

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.5 – 195km ESE of Nikol’skoye, Russia

Time
2018-05-31 21:22:23 UTC
2018-06-01 08:22:23 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
54.385°N 168.694°E
Depth
35.54 km (22.08 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.5 – 195km ESE of Nikol’skoye, Russia

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000efx6

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour