#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.1 – 77km ESE of Raoul Island, New Zealand

Time
2018-05-01 03:15:40 UTC
2018-04-30 15:15:40 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
29.473°S 177.138°W
Depth
20.02 km (12.44 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.1 – 77km ESE of Raoul Island, New Zealand

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000dv5b

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.9 – 55km WSW of Changji, China

Time
2018-05-01 03:14:48 UTC
2018-05-01 11:14:48 +08:00 at epicenter
Location
43.820°N 86.677°E
Depth
33.12 km (20.58 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.9 – 55km WSW of Changji, China

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000dv5c

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 39km N of Kainantu, Papua New Guinea

Time
2018-05-01 01:28:19 UTC
2018-05-01 11:28:19 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
5.928°S 145.863°E
Depth
115.01 km (71.46 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 39km N of Kainantu, Papua New Guinea

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000dv4h

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 39km N of Kainantu, Papua New Guinea

Time
2018-05-01 01:28:19 UTC
2018-05-01 11:28:19 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
5.928°S 145.863°E
Depth
115.01 km (71.46 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 4.8 – 39km N of Kainantu, Papua New Guinea

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000dv4h

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#Headlines, #SouthAmerica, #TheNewz, #WorldNews

Peru’s brutal murders renew focus on tourist boom for hallucinogenic brew

3500.jpg?w=300&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&f

A faith healer was killed, and a Canadian tourist was lynched in revenge – deaths that expose the dangers of the unregulated world of ayahuasca tourism

All traces of blood have been scratched from the dirt under the palm tree outside Olivia Arévalo’s clapboard home in a remote hamlet in the Peruvian Amazon. A week later, it is as if the villagers want to rub out all signs of the shocking outbreak of violence that erupted here.

Arévalo, a traditional healer, was shot twice under a midday sun on 19 April. Witnesses say she collapsed to the ground, gasping: “They’ve killed me! They’ve killed me!” as her daughter Virginia ran to cradle her dying mother’s head.

Continue reading…

Source: https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/apr/29/peru-double-murders-ayahuasca-tourism-sebastian-woodroffe

#Headlines, #Russia, #TheNewz

Russia’s ‘Nuclear Titanic’ Heads West, Raising Fears of ‘Chernobyl on Ice’