#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.1 – 22km NNW of Irapa, Venezuela

DYFI? – IV

Time
2018-06-23 01:54:42 UTC
2018-06-22 21:24:42 -04:30 at epicenter
Location
10.764°N 62.627°W
Depth
106.32 km (66.06 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.1 – 22km NNW of Irapa, Venezuela

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ez9p

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.2 – 94km W of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

Time
2018-06-23 00:54:59 UTC
2018-06-23 11:54:59 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
10.322°S 161.066°E
Depth
38.09 km (23.67 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.2 – 94km W of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ez8g

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.5 – 90km WNW of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

Time
2018-06-23 00:33:38 UTC
2018-06-23 11:33:38 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
10.263°S 161.116°E
Depth
16.58 km (10.30 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.5 – 90km WNW of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ez7w

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.3 – 149km N of Indramayu, Indonesia

Time
2018-06-22 20:57:44 UTC
2018-06-23 03:57:44 +07:00 at epicenter
Location
4.971°S 108.359°E
Depth
652.51 km (405.45 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.3 – 149km N of Indramayu, Indonesia

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000ez1q

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#alerts, #BreakingNews, #Earthquake, #EarthquakeAlert, #EarthTwerk, #news, #NewsDog, #USGS, #WorldNews

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.4 – 58km NW of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

Time
2018-06-22 19:24:31 UTC
2018-06-23 06:24:31 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
10.043°S 161.590°E
Depth
59.13 km (36.74 mi)

#Earthquake Detected! – M 5.4 – 58km NW of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us1000eyyg

#EarthTwerk

USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour

#Headlines, #Immigration, #ScienceTech, #TechNews, #TheNewz

Microsoft’s ICE involvement illustrates tech’s denial problem

badpass-062218.jpgNearly a decade ago, I had the good fortune of being one of the last people to interview the founder of Commodore International, Jack Tramiel (famous for Commodore computers and the popular C64), before he passed away. At 83 he died from heart failur…

Source: https://www.engadget.com/2018/06/22/microsofts-ice-involvement-tech-denial-problem/

#Animals, #Headlines, #TheNewz, #Travel

Delta bans pit bulls as emotional support animals, citing dog attacks

Kathryn Hurley, a director at a Los Angeles dog rescue service, has been flying for years with her pit bull dog, Jax, an emotional support animal that has been trained to behave on a flight.

She learned the hard way that Delta Air Lines has new restrictions on traveling with animals: Hurley had…

Source: http://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-travel-briefcase-delta-pit-bulls-20180622-story.html